Board of Education

The members of the Northwest Technology Center Board of Education are elected to a five-year term and represent a specific Board Zone within the district. Each board member is a leader in their community and brings a unique perspective to the NWTC Board of Education.

Northwest Tech Board Members


Dean Meyer, Cleo Springs
Zone 3 – Term Expires 2018


Stan Kline, Alva
Zone 5 – Term Expires 2020


Elden “Butch” Edingfield, Fairview
Zone 4 – Term Expires 2019

Terry Ryel, Cherokee
Zone 2 – Term Expires 2022


Randy Reed, Freedom
Zone 1 – Term Expires 2021

2017 Board Meeting Dates

January 9, 20175:00 pmFairview Campus
February 6, 20175:00 pmAlva Campus
March 6, 20175:00 pmFairview Campus
April 3, 20175:00 pmAlva Campus
May 1, 20175:00 pmFairview Campus
June 5, 20175:00 pmAlva Campus
July 10, 20175:00 pmFairview Campus
August 7, 20175:00 pmAlva Campus
September 11, 20175:00 pmFairview Campus
October 2, 20175:00 pmAlva Campus
November 6, 20175:00 pmFairview Campus
December 4, 20175:00 pmAlva Campus


The Board Meeting Agenda will be posted at least 24 hours in advance of the next Board of Education meeting.

The agenda is available to view – Click here to download agenda.

Accreditation and Compliance Resources

Northwest Technology Center is accredited by the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education and the Oklahoma Department of Education.

In accordance with the Oklahoma Government Website Information Act, which requires public bodies to make available on their Web sites statutes affecting the public body and its operation, the following links are provided:

Oklahoma Open Meeting Act, 25 O.S. Supp.2010, Sections 301 et seq.

Oklahoma Open Records Act, 51 O.S. Supp. 2010, Sections 24A.1 et seq. –  The Open Records Request Form may be downloaded by clicking on the name of the form.

Rules for Career and Technology Education, Title 780 of the Oklahoma Administrative Code

2015 amendments to administrative rules with underlines and deletions.

Chapter 10

Chapter 15

Chapter 20

District and Zone Maps

Click here to view District Map by Board Zone

Maps of each Zone – View Zone 1   – Zone 2 Map   – Zone 3 Map   – Zone 4 Map   – Zone 5 Map